Hall of Fame

Dr. Michael P. Reidy Belmont Abbey Athletics Hall of Fame

The Belmont Abbey Athletics Hall of Fame was created in the fall of 2008 and inducted 12 members in it is initial class on Thursday, October 2, 2008.

At the conclusion of the evening, Belmont Abbey College Board of Trustees member Chuck Pol (class of 1978) announced that the Hall of Fame would be named the Dr. Michael P. Reidy Belmont Abbey Athletics Hall of Fame. Reidy was a successful tennis coach and athletics director at Belmont Abbey for 31 years.

Class of 2008
Humpy Wheeler, Sr., Athletic Director and Coach
Al McGuire, Men's Basketball Coach
Danny Doyle, Men's Basketball
Joe McDermott, Men's Basketball
Ted Crunkleton, Baseball Coach
Melissa Barrett, Softball
Jenny Dowd Breuer, Cross Country
Abbot Walter Coggin, Football Coach, Abbot and President
Natalie Monfils, Women's Soccer
Stanley Dudko, Men's Soccer Coach
Jim Riches, Men's Basketball 
Mike Reidy, Tennis Coach and Athletic Director

Class of 2009
Cassandra "Cissy" Little-Buie, Women's Basketball
Brother Paul Shanley, O.S.B. Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
Larry Hartsell, Baseball
1938 Football Team (unbeaten, untied, unscored upon)

Class of 2011
Will Esser & David Buerkle, Tennis
Carl Bell, Men's Basketball
Angela Placona-Congelli, Women's Soccer

Class of 2013
Clint Bryant, Men's Basketball
Hank Steincke, Men's Basketball, Baseball, Soccer 

Class of 2015
Venetta Wilson-Jagan, Women's Soccer
John Von Bargen, Men's Basketball
1966 Men's Soccer Team 

Class of 2017
Jim Lytle, Men's Basketball
Jim Mullen, Men's Basketball
Fr. "Pop" Martin Hayes, O.S.B., Coach, Administrator and Monk